Welcome to the new Greenlee County website. The old website will be available here for a limited amount of time.

Greenlee County

We would love to hear from you. There are a few ways to contact us. You can use the contact form below and send an email to the person or department you would like to contact. If you prefer to call there is a phone number list below the contact form. You can also stop by and see us.

Greenlee County Government
253 5th St
Clifton, AZ 85534

Normal Business Hours:
Monday - Friday,
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Greenlee County

Board of Supervisors (928) 865-2072
Fax: (928) 865-4417
District 1,
Vice Chairman
David Gomez  
District 2,
Ron S. Campbell  
District 3,
Richard Lunt  
Assessor Linda Durr (928) 865-5302
Attorney Jeremy Ford (928) 865-4108
Chief Deputy Robert Gilliland  
Deputy Vacant  
Superior Court Monica Stauffer (928) 865-3872
Administrative Asst. Cristina O’Coyne  
Clerk of the Court
& Probate Registrar
Pamela Pollock (928) 865-4242
Chief Deputy Mary Salazar  
Justice of the Peace
Court #1
  (928) 865-4312
Judge Grace Nabor  
Constable Nick Casteneda  
Justice of the Peace
Court #2
  (928) 359-2536
Judge Karen Smith  
Constable Vicki Cook (928) 359-2905
Recorder Berta Manuz (928) 865-2632
Chief Deputy Cheryl Wiltbank  
School Superintendent Tom Powers (928) 865-2822
Chief Deputy Grace Valenzuela  
Sheriff Tim Sumner (928) 865-4149
Chief Deputy Eric Ellison  
Treasurer Diane Berube (928) 865-3422
Chief Deputy Lydia Randle  

Department Heads

Administrator Deborah Kay Gale (928) 865-2310
Deputy Administrator /
Clerk of the Board /
Elections Director
Yvonne Pearson (928) 865-2072
Finance Officer Rene Ontiveros (928) 865-2072
Animal Control Supervisor Allen Sams (928) 865-2720
Economic Development A'kos Kovach  
Event Coordinator Lendsey Basteen (928) 359-2032
Engineer Philip Ronnerud (928) 865-4762
Health & County Services
Emergency Mngt /
Bio-Terrorism Coord
  (928) 865-2601
Director Stephen Rutherford  
Deputy Director Matt Bolinger  
Administrative Assistant Lydia Starr  
Environmental Health Haiden LaFoy  
Information Systems /
  (928) 865-5332
IT Director Vincent Buccellato  
Personnel Deborah Kay Gale (928) 865-2072
Probation Director John Armstrong (928) 865-4184
Public Fiduciary Elizabeth "Liz" Morales (928) 865-2323
Public Works Manager /
Facilities, Fleet, Parks
Tony Hines (928) 687-2001
Public Works Manager /
Roads, Landfill
David Manuz (928) 687-2004
Resource Mngt Coord Vacant